PO Box 1048

Bartow, Florida 33831


Terms for Buying & Selling

Terms For Buying Onsite

( Terms for buying online are substantially different and can be reviewed on Hibid.com if you wish to bid online.)

This is not an absolute auction. Some items sell with reserve or minimum bids. Such items will not be considered sold until reserve bid is confirmed.

Acceptance of a high bid is a legal and binding contract enforceable in a court of law.

No one under the age of 16 is allowed to attend the auction or preview.


All purchases must be settled for in full on auction day. Payment may be made by cash, credit card or cashier’s checks. Personal or company checks will be accepted, however, items paid for by check without a bank letter of guarantee will not be released until the check clears our bank.

There is an 10% buyers premium added to every purchase. A 3% fee for credit card purchases.

7% Sales Tax is collected on everything unless a valid sales tax exemption certificate is on file UPON REGISTRATION. Sales Tax is collected on all titled vehicles unless a current auto dealers license in on file UPON REGISTRATION.

ALL ITEMS ARE SOLD AS IS! ALL SALES ARE FINAL! There are no warranties either expressed, written or implied, as to the merchantability or fitness for use of any item in the auction. We do not represent or guarantee the hours on used equipment.  It is the sole responsibility of the bidder to inspect each item and bid accordingly. IF YOU ARE UNSURE OF THE CONDITION OF AN ITEM, DO NOT BID ON IT!

Items that have pollution control components missing or appear to have been tampered with, cannot be sold to the general public. They will be sold to licensed auto dealers only.

Items must be removed by the Friday following the auction unless other arrangements are made. Removal times are two hours after the last item is sold today, and from 9:00 to 4:00 Monday thru Friday.

Titles will not be processed until the item is removed from the auction lot.

All items left on the auction lot after 10 days are subject to a $10.00 per day per item storage fee. All items left after 30 days are subject to sale at the next scheduled auction for storage fees. Garner and Associates Auctioneers will not be responsible for lost, stolen, or damaged items left after the auction.

Title Policy

Garner and Associates Auctioneers collects all title fees and processes all titles. If purchases are paid for by a personal or company check, titles will not be processed until the check clears our bank.

Titles will only be put into the name of the person(s) who is the high bidder on that item. No exceptions!

If you purchase a titled vehicle, you must see the title clerk before you leave the auction.


There are three options for processing your title.

  2. TITLE AND TRANSFER TAG - Required Documents: Drivers Lic., Proof of Insurance, Tag Registration.
  3. TITLE AND NEW TAG - Required Documents: Drivers Lic. and Proof of Insurance.
  4. DEALER TITLE FEE $20.00

Title fees include the State of Florida title processing fees plus $75.00 Notary and Administrative fee.

Once your title is processed, only the registration will be sent to you by our company within 30 days. The title will be sent to you by mail from Tallahassee approximately 2 to 3 weeks after we process the paperwork at the tag office.

Terms For Selling

Sellers will be paid for items sold 10 days following the auction

If you put a reserve on a car, pickup, van, or SUV that is 10 years old or older, there is a $40.00 reserve fee There is no reserve fee for vehicles sold "absolute".

Cars, Pickups, and Vans must be on site no later than 5 p.m. on the Wednesday prior to the auction, or they will not be accepted.

Titles are due when vehicles are signed in. If titles are not submitted by 5 p.m. Wednesday prior to the auction, the vehicles will not be sold.

All vehicles must be registered in the name of the seller. We do not accept “open titles”.

Although we sell items AS IS, it is the responsibility of the seller to disclose any known defects in the items being sold. Any known hidden defects not disclosed may be cause for voiding the sale.

Consignment Rates (Per Item)

$1 - $100 .. 20%
$101 - $300 .. 15%
$301 - $1000 .. 10%
$1001 - $5000 .. 8%
$5001 - $10000 .. 6%
$10,001 AND UP .. 4%

$80.00 minimum commission on cars, pickups under 1 ton, vans, SUVs

$20.00 minimum commission on all other items